Playback speed
Share post
Share post at current time

Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues

2021-22 is the 10-Year Anniversary of The Thawing the Iceberg Series! Stay tuned for a celebration over the course of 2022!

The Wounding Process was Developmental in Nature, This Developmental Recovery Process is Ideal for Healing. This book contains an interactive workbook integrating over 60 Audio programs that are designed to help release blocked emotions and resolve childhood grief & loss issues. (Audios sold separately, if you buy the book on email us for downloads at for more information)

Get it on

  • STOP living life in reaction

  • START living life on life's terms - proactively

  • STOP doing your pain in advance

  • START letting go of worries, anxieties, and fears

  • STOP re-experiencing painful emotional themes

  • START healing emotional triggers

Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues mimics the developmental processes of childhood. During the developmental stages of childhood, the emotional pain that accumulated during the first stage of development was carried forward as a foundation for the work of the second stage, then the combined pain from the first and second stages are carried forward as a foundation for the experience of the third stage, etc.

Similarly, the healing that accumulates as you work through the first stage is carried forward as a foundation for healing the second stage, then the combined healing from the first and second stages are carried forward as a foundation for healing the third stage, etc. There is a strong focus on experiencing, integrating, and releasing the emotions of the past. For this reason, the program relies heavily on its many experiential audio programs to facilitate the emotional component to that healing process. Here is a summary from Amazon Reviews for Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues:

Get it on

What's Included and what you will learn...

  • How the emotional wound of abandonment, the emotional infection of shame, and the emotional scab of contempt creates a counterfeit "False Self."

  • How to initiate emotional healing in all six developmental stages of childhood

  • How healing the first stage creates a foundation for healing the second stage

  • How a developmental recovery process mimics and reverses the wounding process

  • How the developmental tasks of each stage affect how we live and love

  • How to target the appropriate stage of development to heal the emotional roots of dysfunctional patterns in relationships

  • This Book Contains Sections that are greatly enhanced by the use of 60+ MP3 Audios that are sold separately: You get the first two sections of the online course with audios and videos. 

Don't Put This Off! Initiate Your Healing Process Today... Scroll Up and Click the ‘Get it on Amazon’ Button. The online course if available at Serenity Cafe Academy on Don’s website:

Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues @ Serenity Cafe Academy

Click the Subscribe Button Below to get instant email notifications when we publish new articles, podcasts or video courses.

Thanks for reading Internet of the Mind! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Internet of the Mind Podcast
Don's Books
2021-22 is the 10-year Anniversary of Don Carter's Thawing the Iceberg Series. The series includes: "Thaw-Freedom from Frozen Feelings", "Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues", "Thawing Adult-Child Syndrome", "Thawing Toxic Relationships", and "Thawing Addiction"
Don Carter MSW, LCSW